Home > Classifieds

Submit new advert Edit ad or upload photo Pay for your advert View by category Browse all adverts Search ads Keyword Alert Scams, fraud & internet safety


SHARER WANTED FOR HANDSOME FRIESIAN X - Possibility for use of second horse
Category:
Share, Part Loan & Riding Offered
Photo for ad 170552
Advert No:
170552
Posted:
24/11/2021
Location:
Rosie
Stony cross
Hampshire
07969661688
E-Mail Advertiser



Description

I am currently looking for a capable, experienced and confident sharer to ride my 5yo rising 6 15.1hh friesian x. To stay at current yard in Bramshaw. I broke Harley in during the first lockdown and he has come along leaps and bounds. However sadly due to work and lack of time I am currently unable to give him the full attention he needs to reach his full potential.

He can be a handful and needs someone who is experienced and capable. He can be a kick along dobin but can also have his days. Hes never nasty but can throw an excited buck and will occasionally nap. This improves with consistent work which is why I am looking for an extra pair of hands to keep him busy.
He has been lightly schooled but this is something to work on. He has a bold jump and last summer I took him round rockbourne fun ride and he wasnt fazed by any of the jumps I faced him at and took everything in his stride. Hes a true pleasure to ride and I believe he has a lot of potential.
Therefore I would be more than happy for the right person to treat him as their own and train/ compete at their will.

We are located on a fully private yard in Bradshaw with fantastic riding with no roadwork but no schooling facilities. (There is one within riding distance) and for the right person/ people we also have a 22yo french trotter who is still happily hacking out that would be available for use as a companion to ride out with for a competent friend. She is easy going but can be excitable out on the open so needs an experienced rider also. There may be potential to ride out with one of us depending on timings and schedules.

We also have a retired pony and a rising 4yo new forest pony at this yard and so in exchange for full use of the above, I ask for help with yard duties (this can be fully flexible and changeable) and will simply entail checking water, fencing, rugs and feeding through winter. I also ask for a contribution to shoes (Harley currently only has front shoes) and contribution to feed.

Applicants must be 18+ Due to the nature of the situation and must be fully capable to handle the horses alone.

Edit or Delete
 
  Link: www.nfed.co.uk/ad.php?ref=170552



Terms of Use & Privacy Notice
www.nfed.co.uk
Connecting the central southern equestrian community.

NFED Classifieds. All rights reserved.