Home > Classifieds

Submit new advert Edit ad or upload photo Pay for your advert View by category Browse all adverts Search ads Keyword Alert Scams, fraud & internet safety


***** Part Loan / Share Offered *****
Category:
Share, Part Loan & Riding Offered
Photo for ad 170076
Advert No:
170076
Posted:
25/10/2021
Location:
Wimborne
Dorset
E-Mail Advertiser



Description

Iím looking for 2 competent adult riders to loan / share my lovely horse based in Horton. Due to family, work and my other horse, I donít have enough time to dedicate to him. He needs to be doing more.

Riders:-
- Over 18ís only with own transport.
- Must be competent with all aspects of horse care and riding.
- Capable of riding without supervision.
- Riders insurance is a must.
- Some poo picking on your days.
- Reliable and kind.
- He would suit someone who has owned/loaned a horse before and they no longer have the time to own a horse full time.

First rider required:-
An accomplished rider who can part loan him for at least 4 days (including Sat and Sun). If you can ride on a week day morning with me that is a bonus but not essential.
Rider needs to have the ability to help build his confidence to hack on his own.
Iím happy for the rider to school and do ground work with him.
I might consider just the weekends for the right person.

Second rider required:-
An accomplished rider who can ride 2 week day mornings with me and my other horse.
Our current sharer has had to stop due to personal reasons.
This would suit someone who has flexible work hours and can dedicate two mornings a week (9:00 -12:30).

Horse:
He is an absolutely stunning 12yr old Welsh D (15.1hh). He is very sweet natured and easy to do on the ground. He is very easy to catch.
He is eager to please and a fast learner.
He is a bit green having not done much before I got him 2 years ago. He hacks out in company but requires a confident rider to hack him out on his own.
He loves going out or doing something to engage with you. He loves doing a bit of inhand agility.
Currently he is a happy hacker. I donít jump so I havenít done more than pop over a small pole. However Iím sure this is something he would eagerly do with a bit of schooling.
He has so much potential, he just requires the right person/people.

Other Information:
- We have a grass school on site.
- He lives out 24/7. So no mucking out required! Just some poo picking on your days. So there is more time to be with the horse.
- Shared feeding duties with other horse owners means not needing to be there at a specific time every day.
- Loan person would only need to visit once a day on your days. More often if you wanted to. I check the horses every day and yard owner lives on site.
- The yard is at a private home, so it is very quiet.
- Hacking requires a bit of road work.
- Financial contribution to be discussed.
- He is not for sale.
- He canít move yards.
- This is for a long term loan person and long term sharer.

Edit or Delete
 
  Link: www.nfed.co.uk/ad.php?ref=170076



Terms of Use & Privacy Notice
www.nfed.co.uk
Connecting the central southern equestrian community.

© NFED Classifieds. All rights reserved.